Quote of the day: Ali Krieger

“I’m thrilled to be in the final. I can check it off my bucket list. This is something that I’ve wanted for my entire career. To win a championship in the United States, in the NWSL, would be a dream come true for me.”

– Ali Krieger, whose club team, the Washington Spirit, plays the Western New York Flash for the National Women’s Soccer League championship at 4 p.m. CT on Sunday (Oct. 9). The game is on Fox Sports 1. Krieger was quoted by FourFourTwo

aliball

Instagram

 

Please click HERE to follow @finishersblog on Twitter.

What do you think? Tell us!

