Quote of the day: Alex Morgan

“I feel like what I do say and what I do is probably going to be analyzed, not only by media, but by young girls all around the world. It’s important for me to carry myself well and to represent my team and this country well.”

– Alex Morgan, interviewed in Elle

alex

Alex Morgan and fans in Birmingham, Ala., after a match between the United States and Haiti, Sept. 20, 2015. (Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images North America)

Please click HERE to follow @finishersblog on Twitter.

What do you think? Tell us!

