Abby Wambach: ‘I have let myself and others down’

Here’s Abby Wambach’s statement on her arrest, which she posted to Facebook not long ago:

Last night I was arrested for DUI in Portland after dinner at a friend’s house.

Those that know me, know that I have always demanded excellence from myself. I have let myself and others down.

I take full responsibility for my actions. This is all on me. I promise that I will do whatever it takes to ensure that my horrible mistake is never repeated.

I am so sorry to my family, friends, fans and those that look to follow a better example.

– Abby

 

Abby Wambach's booking mug. Multnomah County Sheriff's Office.

Abby Wambach’s booking mug. Multnomah County Sheriff’s Office.

One thought on “Abby Wambach: ‘I have let myself and others down’

What do you think? Tell us!

