Quote of the day: Lindsey Horan

“I’m not 18 anymore, I’m 21 now, and after a few national team camps I feel a lot more comfortable. … My teammates have been incredible, and after playing with these World Cup champions and young talented players, I feel more confident in my abilities. It’s been an awesome experience so far, but I know I still have a ton of work to do.”

– Lindsey Horan, on trying to make the U.S. women’s team after spending three years playing overseas. She was quoted by US. Soccer.

Lindsey Horan vs.Brazil, Oct. 25, 2015. (Sam Greenwood/Getty Images)

Lindsey Horan vs.Brazil, Oct. 25, 2015. (Sam Greenwood/Getty Images)

 

 

Please click HERE to follow @finishersblog on Twitter.

 

What do you think? Tell us!

