Carli Lloyd is a finalist for World Player of the Year Award


FIFA today (Nov. 30) announced the three finalists for its Women’s World Player of the Year Award:

• Carli Lloyd, the MVP of the 2015 World Cup
• Aya Miyama of Japan
• Celia Sasic of Germany

The award will be presented at a gala in Switzerland on Jan. 11.

Lloyd is the odds-on favorite. Her stunning hat trick in the opening minutes of the World Cup final — against Miyama’s team — sealed the victory for Team USA.

Sasic’s biggest moment in the World Cup was her missed penalty kick in Germany’s semifinal loss to the United States.



What do you think? Tell us!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s