Quote of the day AND Photo of the day: Carli Lloyd

“That felt like a good five minutes where I was waiting to take that PK. But I walked over, I got the ball, I don’t know what was going on behind me, I don’t know what the ref was saying, I don’t know what the goalkeeper was doing. All I know is I put the ball down and I had a seamless PK.”

– Carli Lloyd, on her goal against Germany to give the United States a 1-0 lead

Carli Lloyd and Meghan Klingenberg after Lloyd's penalty kick put the United States up 1-0 against Germany, June 30, 2015. (USA Today)

Carli Lloyd and Meghan Klingenberg after Lloyd’s penalty kick put the United States up 1-0 against Germany, June 30, 2015. (USA Today)

What do you think? Tell us!

